Author Topic: New to duck hunting  (Read 5094 times)

Offline Jfuce

New to duck hunting
« on: November 22, 2018, 01:30:55 PM »
Looking to get into duck/ geese hunting. Have shotty, layout blind, and waders. Just looking for some guidance from someone who knows what they are doing! I’m 32 just getting into hunting Now better late then never want something to teach my son when he grows up. I’m located in Florida NY. If you don’t mind having another gun in your group let me know thanks!! -jon

Offline mistermoosey413

Re: New to duck hunting
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2018, 12:56:27 PM »
Hey Jon,

Was just about to start an identical thread. I'm a beginner who's been duck/goose hunting for only about 2 years now and I'm looking to get into it more and go out with some more experienced hunters. I'm across the river from you in Dutchess County. I don't have many good areas to duck hunt over here, so I'm hopeful there's so others out there who might be willing to give some advice or recommendations!

Give me a shout if you'd want to hook up sometime.

-Sean

Offline goodorbit

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2018, 01:08:49 PM »
Might as well chime in here as a new guy looking to get some info too. Kingston area, looking to try Geese as well...

Offline mistermoosey413

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2018, 01:17:42 PM »
Might as well chime in here as a new guy looking to get some info too. Kingston area, looking to try Geese as well...

I know some guys hunt the Hudson in the Kingston area, but without a boat I think it's pretty difficult. I don't have any experience hunting the Hudson aside from Tivoli Bays, but would love to get into some diver shooting.

Offline Chris1389

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2018, 06:01:55 PM »
I sent you a PM

Offline LouieM

« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2018, 07:23:47 AM »